What is this feeling and is this normal?

I have had brief moments of clarity in the past week or two. I’m not sure where this is coming from but it seems as though I’m more in tune with my emotions and more mindful of my actions.

This is odd, am I getting sick? Is this what the flu feels like?

Normally I’m kind of a bitch and can be incredibly cranky, but lately I’ve actually felt what some may call – happy. I’m not sure if this is what ‘happy’ feels like but it’s definitely a lot more fun. Do you think it’s the flu? I’m not a hypochondriac but I could be as this feeling of so-called happiness could actually be a sign of something awful, right?

Is this normal? does everyone feel this daily? Do people actually smile all day long? Like ALL DAY? It’s been quite a long time since I’ve felt like this, hence why I may be so confused. It’s been like a REALLY long time. I’ve always had a weight on my chest and a chip on my shoulder. It’s kind of nice to have this lightened feeling, the chip is still there though. It gives me character. And really, who would I be without that little cynical chip anyway?

I hope that the spring weather has brought about a change in everyone. I know I needed this boost after a long, dreary winter.

Get outside and enjoy the fresh air, the sun on your face, and the crisp wind in your hair.

This entry was posted in March 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is this feeling and is this normal?

  1. Stop analyzing and just enjoy it.

  2. Reblogged this on Advice Over Pie and commented:
    I love Spring!

Leave a Reply

